bioinfo@ird.fr

Trainings- HPC

Cluster i-Trop initiation

This course is an introduction to the use of the i-Trop cluster.
It is intended for new users with the aim of improving their autonomy in launching their analyses.
The notions of Module environment, use in interactive mode, launching jobs in batch mode will be developed.

Prerequisites

Linux Basics

Program

  • Cluster Architecture Introduction
  • Discover the use of Slurm
  • Datamanagement on the cluster
  • Interactive mode
  • Launcing jobs in batch mode

Objectives

After this courses, attendants will be able to:

  • Use the cluster ressources in interactive mode
  • Handle data copies on the cluster
  • Use the Modules Environment
  • Launch a simple job in batch mode

Course materials

Formateurs

  • Ndomassi Tando (NT) - ndomassi.tando@ird.fr
  • Bertrand Pitollat(BP) - bertrand.pitollat@cirad.fr
  • Alexis Dereeper (AD) - alexis.dereeper@ird.fr
  • Francois Sabot (SB) - francois.sabot@ird.fr
  • Bruno Granouillac (BG) - bruno.granouillac@ird.fr
  • Pierre Larmande (PL) - pierre.larmande@ird.fr
  • Christine Tranchant (CT) - christine.tranchant@ird.fr
  • Valérie Noel (VN) - valerie.noel@ird.fr
  • Julie Orjuela (JO) - julie.orjela@ird.fr
  • Aurore Comte (AC) - aurore.comte@ird.fr
  • Gaetan Droc (GD) - gaetan.droc@cirad.fr

Trainings

Date Location Topics Participants Instructors Links Units
Mar 2021 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Fev 2021 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Jan 2021 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 2 NT UMR DIADE
Jan 2021 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 3 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Jan 2021 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 6 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Dec 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 2 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Dec 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Nov 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 2 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Sept 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Juil 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 7 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Juin 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Mai 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Mai 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
Avril 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 3 NT UMR DIADE
Avril 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 1 NT UMR DIADE
Avril 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 1 NT UMR DIADE
Mars 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 8 NT,VN UMR DIADE,,MIVEGEC
Mars 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 3 NT UMR DIADE
Fev 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 9 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
Fev 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
Jan 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 10 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
Jan 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 17 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
Jan 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT UMR DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 1 NT UMR DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 1 NT UMR DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 8 NT,JO,AC UMR DIADE,BOREA,IPME
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 12 NT,VN,CT UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC, DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 8 BT,GD,NT UMR AGAP,AGAP, DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 7 NT,VN UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 3 NT UMR DIADE
2018 IRD Thiès, Senegal HPC Introduction 20 NT, CT UMR DIADE, DIADE
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT UMR DIADE
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 6 NT UMR DIADE
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 15 NT, AD, BP UMR DIADE, IPME, AGAP
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT UMR DIADE
2017 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 8 NT UMR DIADE
2017 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 7 NT UMR DIADE
2017 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 7 NT UMR DIADE
2017 IRD Dakar, Senegal HPC Introduction 15 NT, SB UMR DIADE, DIADE
2016 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 12 NT UMR DIADE
2015 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 11 NT UMR DIADE
2014 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 27 NT,AD,PL,BG,CT UMR DIADE, IPME, DIADE, TransVIHMI, DIADE